losagrey.blogg.se

64 thunderbird convertible
64 thunderbird convertible










64 thunderbird convertible

The trans lingo is foreign to me right now. I don't know to trust another used cruisomatic online and be in the same boat, try making mods to another type of trans to get it fit, etc. It won't be a show car, it only needs to run safely. We were told well over $2k to rebuild, maybe $3k. We were told there were only two salvageable parts in it, a pump and something else. Then the trans came back from a reputable shop in 5 boxes. Wish I knew that before I sent the heads to be redone. Turns out the engine was VERY recently rebuilt and bored to. So far we have replaced floor panels, stopped all other rust best we could on the body, rebuilt the fuel system from tank to pump, front suspension and brakes, then we pulled the engine and trans. Besides being a rusty car with bad weatherstripping, the engine sounded amazing, power windows, locks, wipers, lights, radio all worked, headliner is perfect, seats need work. It only went in reverse by the time we bought it. Previous owner knows little history other than it ran fine but the trans went out on him, so he gave up. My kids and I bought a '64 Tbird as our first family project car for almost nothing. Short story is I don't know what to do about my transmission problem.












64 thunderbird convertible